Our Board

Our current board of trustees are:

  • Rongo Makara – Chairperson
  • Mina Pomare-Peita – Principal
  • Alexia Jacobs – Staff Trustee
  • Deisharn Dunn – Student Trustee
  • Kathy Murray – Trustee
  • Tangiroa Karena – Trustee
  • Benjamin Peita – Trustee
  • Juanita Hoani – Trustee
  • Dallas Williams – Limited Statutory Manager
  • Darlene Boyce – Board Secretary

Our school board of trustees is entrusted to work on behalf of all stakeholders and is accountable for our school’s performance. We emphasize strategic leadership, set the vision for the school, and ensure that we comply with legal and policy requirements.

Policies are at a governance level and outline clear delegations to the principal. Our board and principal form the executive leadership team and our roles are clearly documented and understood.

The principal reports to the board as a whole and committees are used only when a need is identified in order to contribute to board work.

The board is proactive rather than reactive in its planning and decision making and does not involve itself in the administrative details of the day to day running of the school.

Enhancing student achievement is our focus.